My Coding Journey Day 3

My Coding Journey Day 3

An Introduction to HTML (Hyper Text Markup Language)

So I got introduced to HTMLby my tutor. I was excited because earlier she has been talking about theory. I was like “can we get started writing code already”. LoL Anyway here is what I have learned.

HTML stands for Hyper Text Markup Language. It is not a programming language. It’s just the foundation of all websites. It helps to build the texts, buttons, paragraphs, and forms you see on websites. Think of it as a tool used to build the skeleton of your body.

I had to learn HTML through research. Yes, my tutor made me learn that way. I had to google what I want to implement. This doesn’t mean I don’t know some of the tags before but it made me understand that reading documentation and googling is a vital tool in your journey as a web developer. In fact, learning how to search for the right solutions to your problems is a skill you should have as a developer. For instance, you may get stuck with something and maybe your friends are not active online at that moment. Of course, you won’t sit and wait till your friend is online. You got to do your own research and solve the problem.

My tutor shared with me three resources to get solutions to any problem regarding HTML. Namely; MDN Docs, W3 Schools, devdocs.io. Stack Overflowis another great platform to find answers to your questions. You can ask a question and then you will see people that have answered your question or the solution you are looking for.

I also had to practice implementing the ,

,
tags. You can know what they mean here. These were all I learned on day 3. Hope you enjoyed my article? If yes, stay glued till we meet again. PEACE