My Coding Journey Day 2

My Coding Journey Day 2

“Without browser, no websites, no web apps”. You will know why in this article

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

“Without browser, no websites, no web apps”

This is one of the nuggets I gained from day 2 of my coding journey. Anyways, you will know the reason behind that statement above as you read on. So I advise reading to the end.

How Websites Work To access a website, you need a browser. A browser is a computer program or tool used for displaying and navigating web pages. Your browser could be Google Chrome, Safari, Firefox, etc. When the web servers render certain files to a particular computer, They usually contain these three files;

HTML: This is a markup language that provides the structure for your website. Think of HTML as a tool used to build the framework or foundation of your house building. CSS: This is called Cascading Style sheet. It is used to style your website and build amazing layouts. You can describe it as the tool used to paint your house. JavaScript: This helps to provide interactivity to your website. It helps make your website functional and have behavior. Think of it as your fans, television, bed, and chairs in the house, without them, your house will just be built for nothing. LOL.

With an understanding of this, I dived into HTML. I will be using Visual Studio Code as my text editor and Google Chrome as my browser. Stay tuned for Day 3.

Read How the Internet works